Frequently Asked Questions

How many seasons are played in Prosper Baseball and Softball Association?

Two, Spring and Fall. Spring registration begins in November and ends in January. Practices begin in February and games in March. Fall registration generally runs from June-July and starts practices/games in September. It runs through November.


How do I register?

Registration is open immediately prior to the Spring and Fall seasons. Click the 'Register/My Account' menu item. From there, either sign into your account or create a new account if you have never registered with us before.


What's the difference between A league and the AA league? Can I sign up for AA league?

The A league is hte primary league for kids. The AA league is an invite only league that kids can tryout for with coaches. If coaches and parents/kids agree, kids will be moved to the AA league. AA teams purchase their own uniforms and coaches in AA league typically play tournaments in addition to the league play, so there will be additional costs. There is also no minimum playing time rules in AA league, so parents should be confident that the AA league is for their child before moving into the AA league.


Softball: What are the divisions?

6U Beginning Coach Pitch (4-6) – 3 coach pitches then 3 swings off tee; no scores/standings kept; instructional league; 11-inch safety ball 8U Coach Pitch (6-8) – Coach pitcher; scores/standings kept. 10U Modified Kid Pitch (8-10) 12U Kid Pitch (10-12)


Softball: How are teams formed?

For the Fall 2019 season, there will not be assessments. Players from each division will be drafted onto their respective teams via a "blind draft". Coaches are allowed to protect 4 players and the rest of their team is drafted by picking available players from a hat.


Softball: What equipment does my child need?

We recommend each player have their own glove and batting helmet. Batting helmets must have face masks and chin straps. Players may also want to have a bat, cleats and equipment bag


Softball: Are uniforms included in my registration fee?

Uniforms are not included with the registration. Your individual coach will notify you regarding the color/style of pants/shorts and socks that you need to purchase.


Baseball: What equipment does my child need?

We recommend each player have their own glove and batting helmet. It is recommended that batting helmets have face masks and chin straps. Players may also want to have a bat, cleats and equipment bag.


Baseball: Are uniforms included in my registration fee?

Yes, MLB replica tops and hats are provided for A league players. AA league teams purchase their own uniforms at their own cost.


Baseball: What is included in my registration fee?

Registration fees cover a MLB replica uniform top and hat, player insurance, umpire fees (ACP and above), game balls/equipment, Town/field maintenance fees, and administrative fees.


Are there scholarships or discounts available to apply to registration?

Yes, please contact the Preside for further details.


Feedback

We welcome all feedback, both positive and negative. Tell us your thoughts!

Name*
 
Contact Number
Email Address
 
Type of Feedback*
Message*
 

Board Members

Jason Hanney

President

801-824-5570

jasonhanney@me.com


Jon Wells

VP of Baseball Operations / Commissioner

214-544-5539

wells_sports@yahoo.com


James McKeehan

VP of Softball Operations / Commissioner

mckeehan_james@icloud.com


Matt Klosterman

Secretary

matt@klosterman.net


Wayne Whitmire

Player Agent - Baseball and Softball

wpwhitmire@hotmail.com


Stephen Chambers

Coach Coordinator

stephengc22@yahoo.com


Nikki Sheely

Treasurer

972-814-9504

bnsheely@sbcglobal.net


Nathan Amburn

Scheduler

214-250-8899

nathan.amburn@att.net


Wayne Whitmire

AA League Director

wpwhitmire@hotmail.com


Richard Barton

Baseball A League: 5U TBall and 6U Beg Coach Pitch

rbarton019@gmail.com


John Stanley

Baseball A League: 7U and 8U Coach Pitch

Jstanley97@gmail.com


Bill Webber

Baseball A League: 9U and 10U Kid Pitch

wlwebber004@gmail.com


Paul Woolsey

Baseball A League: 12U and 14U Kid Pitch

qwoolsey@yahoo.com


Stephen Chambers

Golden Eagles

stephengc22@yahoo.com


Jason Crow

Softball A-League: 6U Beginning Coach Pitch

jasoncrow09@hotmail.com


Brad Bode

Softball A-League: 8U Coach Pitch

bode.brad@gmail.com


Nikki Sheely

Softball A-League: 10U Modified Kid Pitch

bnsheely@sbcglobal.net


Cara Synatzske

Softball A-League: 12U Kid Pitch

Csynatzske@gmail.com


Sarah Wells

Community Outreach & Communications

drsarahf@yahoo.com


Erica Barton

Uniforms and Trophies

ebarton6@yahoo.com


Dee Harris

Equipment Coordinator

dee.harris@me.com


Bill Anderson

Fundraising/Photos/Yearbook

banderson@constantcare.com


Michael Owen

Tournament Chair

maowen21@att.net


Rick Rambo

Safety Officer


Walter Chen

Player Development - Baseball

walterpchen@hotmail.com


Bo Guydosh

Player Development - Softball

boguyd28@live.com


Michael Owen

Concessions

maowen21@att.net


Craig Nelson

Concessions

craignelson7007@gmail.com


Brian Synatzske

Board Member

bsynatzske@gmail.com


Kevin Winter

Board Member

winterkevin7@gmail.com